Sunday, November 16, 2014

CD Review – Tapestries of Time, by Ann Sweeten

As can be expected, Ann Sweeten delivers the goods on her latest piano music release.

This album features eleven original compositions penned by the pianist and showcasing her songwriting skill and performance artistry. Sweeten has crafted pieces that draw the listener in with their lyrical beauty, and her playing brings them to luxurious life.
Joining Sweeten on this outing are Eugene Friesen on cello, Akane Setiawan on English horn and oboe, Andrew Eng on violin, Richard Sebring on French horn, producer Will Ackerman on acoustic guitar, Noah Wilding on vocals, and Jeff Oster on flugelhorn.
This is another outstanding addition to Sweeten's excellent catalog of work.
--Raj Manoharan

No comments:

Post a Comment